catawba countyCabarrus County – Cabarrus County was formed on December 29, 1792 and is located in the Piedmont area which is located in the south-central part of North Carolina. The county seat is Concord which was incorporated in 1803. Among its significant historic sites is the Reed Gold Mine, a National Historic Landmark. The first gold discovered in the United States was found here in 1799, resulting in a gold rush in the early 1800s. So much gold was mined that President Andrew Jackson established the US Mint to control it. This was an area of cotton cultivation in the antebellum era and industrialization through cotton mills in the late 19th century. The Charlotte Motor Speedway, a NASCAR Research and Development Office (which also is the headquarters for research for touring and sportscar racing operations), and several professional race teams are headquartered here. Cities in Cabarrus County include Concord, Harrisburg, Mount Pleasant, and Midland

rowan countyRowan County – Nestled along the rolling Piedmont of North Carolina, Rowan County provides a perfect blend of urban and rural landscapes. For residents and visitors, the unique location offers an easy drive to the Blue Ridge Mountains or the beaches along the Atlantic Ocean. It is an area rich with cultural heritage and alive with a diverse population. A temperate climate and growing industry continue to spur population growth. Rowan County offers an opportunity to celebrate a past steeped in history, while enjoying a rich lifestyle and planning for a healthy future. Cities in Rowan County include China Grove, Cleveland, East Spencer, Faith, Gold Hill, Granite Quarry, Landis, Mount Ulla, Rockwell, Salisbury, Spencer, and Woodleaf.

troutmanTroutman – The community of Troutman is located in the Piedmont Region of North Carolina, less than one hour from the city of Charlotte. Troutman offers a quiet, slow-paced lifestyle and is within easy access to Lake Norman and the surrounding communities. Beautiful Lake Norman is a man-made lake with over 520 miles of shoreline extending over four counties. The towns and communities in Lake Norman are thriving with life and enthusiasm, making Lake Norman the ideal place to live, work, and especially play. Lakefront communities, golf course living, and a small town atmosphere all add up to an unmatched quality of Carolina life.

Catawba CountyCatawba County – Catawba County, North Carolina is located in the western part of the state in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. It was established on December 12, 1842. January 8, 1845, Newton was selected as the County Seat. Catawba County’s three lakes and its location in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains exert a strong influence on the County’s climate and ambience. The County is sheltered by mountains that moderate winter temperatures and provide refreshing summer breezes. Catawba County provides education to over 24,000 students in its 40 public schools and two colleges. The county also offers many recreational activities including golf, Nascar® Racing, minor league baseball, fishing tournaments, the symphony, theatres, art galleries, and more! Cities in Catawba County include Catawba, Claremont, Conover, Hickory, Maiden, Newton, Sherrills Ford, and Terrell.